Education Licensing Working Group

The group is working with the Copyright Hub to support clarity, reduced bureaucracy and transparency in copyright licensing for schools, colleges and universities. The Group is taking forward the work commenced following publication of the report by Richard Hooper and Ros Lynch, who had been appointed by the Government to investigate the feasibility of establishing a Digital Copyright Exchange – now the Copyright Hub – as recommended in the Hargreaves report on modernising copyright law.

Education Licensing Working Group Members

Alan Rae – Copyright Scotland
Helen Nicholson – ERA
David Churchyard – CCLI
Simon Culm – Filmbank
Christine Dickson – Centre for Education and Finance Management
Stephen Edwards (chair) – Reed Smith
Julian Gravatt – Association of Colleges
Steve Hills – PRS for Music
Jo De Vito – CLA
Mat Pfleger – CLA
Chris Morrison – University of Kent (UUK)/Guild HE
David Mason – NEN
David Taylor – MPLC
Richard Flower – Independent Association of Prep Schools
Richard Stewart – PPL
Mark Steel – PPL
Henry Pettit – NLA Media Access
Tony Jardine – Ordnance Survey
Mark Waugh – DACS

ELWG Minutes

Minutes from meetings of the group are posted here (all are in PDF format)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *