Executive Board

The Copyright Hub Foundation is a company limited by guarantee. Its directors are drawn from a variety of fields covering creative businesses, individual creators, users of copyright and others. The Executive Board is the formal decision making body overseeing the Copyright Hub and responsible for its governance.

Executive Board Members

Abbie Enock – Director

Founder of Capture and CEO, Abbie Enock is a recognised expert in the world of content licensing and sits on a number of Boards and organisations. Abbie is the original creator, writer and programmer of Capture software – although nowadays this work is carried out by an experienced 30-strong team with 250 years’ collective industry experience.

Abbie has a background in professional photo-journalism, news and feature writing and editing. She has worked as an international photo-journalist and ran an in-house photo and features library from 1988 to 2013 (Travel Ink, then rebranded as LatitudeStock), as well as a contract publishing business – and then a technology company, Capture Ltd, since its inception in 2000.

Angela Mills Wade – Director

Since 1991 Angela Mills Wade has been the Executive Director of the European Publishers’ Council (EPC), a high level lobby group of Chairmen and Chief Executives of major European media corporations.

Angela has been at the forefront of promoting better tools and management of copyright online and through the EPC initiated the cross-media industry project the Linked Content Coalition (LCC) back in 2012.

Angela is also the founder and Chairman of Europe Analytica, an independent consultancy company based in Brussels which was a partner in the EU co-funded “Rights Data Integration (RDI)” project and is now taking part alongside the Copyright Hub in the ARDITO project, part funded by the EU’s Horizon2020 research and innovation programme.

Michael Healy – Director

Michael Healy is the Executive Director, International Relations, at Copyright Clearance Center. Prior to joining CCC, Michael was Executive Director of The Book Rights Registry, and previously Executive Director of the Book Industry Study Group.

Michael has worked in the book industry for more than 25 years and has spent most of that time in senior editorial, sales and distribution roles in digital publishing. He has been closely involved in the development of standards for the international book trade, and is particularly associated with standards for metadata, product information and electronic commerce.

Michael has led many international standards groups, was Chairman of the International ISBN Agency, a Director of the International DOI Foundation, and led the international ISO committee that developed ISBN-13.

Mike Green – Director

Mike Green, BSc(Econ) FCA, is a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales and a graduate of the London School of Economics. Mike qualified as a chartered accountant with what is now KPMG and spent 11 years with the audit practice before a 20-year career in Commercial Television. He held senior finance roles at TVS Television Limited and Carlton Communications plc and was involved in the Carlton/Granada merger which formed ITV plc. Following the merger, Mike moved to ITV and ultimately held the role of Deputy Group Finance Director. He represented ITV on the boards of ITN and TV3 (Ireland) as well as an international joint venture involved in cinema advertising.

He now pursues a portfolio career and is currently a Director and Audit Committee Chair at Anchor Hanover, a housing association specialising in older people’s housing, and at Southend University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust. He is also a Honorary Treasurer and Trustee of the Royal Television Society.

Mike Holderness – Director

Mike Holderness is a science writer, editor and trade unionist

Sarah Faulder – Director

Sarah was appointed Chief Executive of PLS in October 2010. She had previously specialised in copyright at city law firm, Taylor Joynson Garrett (now Taylor Wessing), where she was a partner for ten years, before working in the music industry.

Her music industry roles included nine years as Chief Executive of the Music Publishers Association, Chargée de Mission at BIEM and CISAC, the Paris based umbrella organisations for collecting societies from all over the world, and latterly Public Affairs Director for PRS for Music.

Sarah has served on several industry boards and is currently also on the boards of the British Copyright Council and Britten Estate Ltd.

Raymond Drewry – Director

Raymond is principal scientist at MovieLabs and a Board member at the Linked Content Coalition as well as the DOI Foundation.

Ros Lynch – Director

Ros is Director of Copyright & IP Enforcement at UK IPO and, as such, is responsible for developing UK Government policy on copyright and IP enforcement.
Se was instrumental, with Richard Hooper, in the inception and launch of the Copyright Hub.

Richard Hooper – Honorary President

Richard Hooper CBE has devoted his career to the converging worlds of media, communications and technology. He holds a number of Board directorships, does advisory work for clients in the UK and internationally, mentors company directors and carries out Board evaluations.

In 2011 HMG asked Richard to review the digital copyright exchange idea that came out of the Hargreaves Review. This became a major project looking at ways of streamlining copyright licensing processes and organisations which led to the creation of the Copyright Hub. He is married to the Australian writer Meredith Hooper, with three grown-up children and lives in North London.

Executive Board Meeting Minutes

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *